1. Hello Guest Do you know binary.com offers exclusive $20 No Deposit Bonus for FX Binary Point visitors? Click here to sign up

BOE Governor Carney to deliver speech Thursday

Discussion in 'Fundamental Analysis' started by ForexLive, Jun 29, 2016.

  1. ForexLive

    ForexLive Forum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    14,013
    Likes Received:
    1
    Carney speech to take place at 4 pm in London (1500 GMT, 11 am ET) Bloomberg reports that Carney will speak tomorrow, presumably about the Brexit vote. Earlier today, the FT reports that top bankers were called into the BOE and pressured to continue to lend. They were given a supportive message about the amount of liquidity in the system and was said to be the first in a series of mandatory 'fireside chats'.

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page